Call Now! Cell:(856)701-7842
Cell:(215)475-1080

Customer testimonials & project ratings
independently verified by HomeAdvisor.

Overall Verified
Testimonial Score

4.90

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value for Money


Review Date: 06/06/2017 | Author: Jack C., pennsauken, NJ

Comments: Jerry is quick to respond on the phone as well as quick to come do the work. He is efficient & easy to have in our home. His prices are more than fair for the work that he does. We are both retired & we had a very high work ethic & Jerry totally meets our standards.

Review Date: 02/26/2017 | Author: a Neighbor, Cherry Hill, NJ

Comments: I called Jerry Thomson in the evening and he was the only Handyman to return my call right back within 20 minutes. Jerry came to my home right on time for the estimate. Being on time means a lot to me. Jerry worked efficiently and professionally with respect to my home. I will always keep his business card. I feel i do not need to look any further for a handyman. I highly recommend Jerry for any of your Handyman projects.

Review Date: 01/24/2017 | Author: a Neighbor, Merchantville, NJ

Comments: When my husband called him, the call was returned within 1/2 hour & the apt. was set up for the next day.

Review Date: 02/29/2016 | Author: Terri S., Delair, NJ

Comments: Jerry repaired a couple of pieces of siding that came off during a bad storm. The siding looks great. I have used Jerry's services in the past on a rental property that needed several things done in order to pass a twp inspection. i will definitely call him again, which will probably be next week as I have another rental inspection coming up. Thanks, Jerry for being there for me.

Review Date: 11/08/2015 | Author: Helen M., Merchantville, NJ

Comments: Jerry returned my call quickly and came the next day (a Sunday). He was quick, professional and delightful to work with and I would highly recommend him to others. I know I will be utilizing his services in the future.

Review Date: 08/27/2015 | Author: Mike O., Riverside, NJ

Comments: Jerry responded quickly by phone to my inquiry, took a look at the job and gave me an estimate a few days later, and completed the job a few days after that. The house trim repair job was small, but completed just the way I wanted, quickly, and at a very fair price. Would highly recommend him!

Review Date: 08/03/2015 | Author: Hee kwon S., Moorestown, NJ

Comments: Jerry was great at working around my schedule to get the job done. Very friendly guy, excellent, high quality service. Would definitely use his services again!

Review Date: 07/31/2015 | Author: Robert M., Marlton, NJ

Comments: good

Review Date: 07/26/2015 | Author: Joan H., Oaklyn, NJ

Comments: He answered phone and found out issue and gave me price and came out next day. Very happy with what he did and made sure problem was fixed. Very happy with him and will use him again.

Review Date: 08/28/2014 | Author: Susan pryor P., Maple Shade, NJ

Comments: Jerry Thomson and his team provided quality service and were very professional from the beginning to end of the project. He took pride in his work and made sure we were happy with the finished product. We had 13 original Crusader windows replaced in our 100 year old home and it transforms the look and feel to our home. We already have Jerry coming in to do some handyman work next month. Highly recommend his services.

Review Date: 04/28/2014 | Author: Lynn C., Cherry Hill, NJ

Comments: After getting an outrageous estimate from a large home improvement company to cap three windows in white and hang new shutters, I met Jerry, showed him the project and told him what I thought was a fair price. Guess what? He agreed!!! In less than four hours, Jerry and Dave gave a much needed facelift to my drab exterior. I'm very happy with the work and will hire him for other projects in the future and would recommend that you do so, as well.

Review Date: 03/04/2014 | Author: Esther M., Collingswood, NJ

Comments: Jerry was terrific. Made contact when he said he would, was on time, friendly, pleasant, professional. I was totally satisfied and will and have recommended him! Thanks Jerry!!

Review Date: 02/20/2014 | Author: Cathy O., Cherry Hill, NJ

Comments: Jerry Thomson and his partner, Steve, were always there when they said they would be there and left the house as clean as possbile. Jerry went above and beyond what he was asked to do. He is professional and personable easily making friends with our pets! We have recommended him to my neighbors and will continue to use him whenever the need arises

Review Date: 02/18/2014 | Author: Pat T., Collingswood, NJ

Comments: Jerry does an excellent job! Friendly, punctual, neat, fairly priced and he does things right and to the customer's satisfaction. I highly recommend!

Review Date: 02/13/2014 | Author: Zana S., Marlton, NJ

Comments: Jerry has done many jobs for me, and I plan to have more done. He's professional experienced and personable. I highly recommend him and you'll be happy!

Review Date: 02/03/2014 | Author: Earl S., Cherry Hill, NJ

Comments: Jerry and his associate arrived right on time and got straight to work. They reattached the bracing for the heating duct which was over 30 feet long and secured it to its original placement. They also reinforced a cracked floor joist in the crawl space beneath my house.They also installed the diverter in the tub. Everything was done in one day. They cleaned up after themselves and even vacuumed the area. My husband and I were very pleased with the service we received and would definitely would recommend them to anyone needing a handyman.

Review Date: 07/29/2013 | Author: Esther K., CHERRY HILL, NJ

Comments: They were very good and accomodating. Did a beautiful job. Worked in a timely manner.Nice people. Honest,fair, and will bend over backwards to please. Pricing was very fair. Jerry makes sure the job is perfect. The teamwork was outstanding. I could not have been more pleased with the job. Many compliments. Great work great price. Would hire them agaon. O recommend them to others.

Review Date: 07/24/2013 | Author: Sheila M., MARLTON, NJ

Comments: Jerry was very polite and organized. I could tell just from the estimate (which was free!) that he was a reliable guy. He made quick work of the fireplace insert removal, disposed of all demolition debris, and he didn't make a mess. I would definitely recommend Your Neighborhood Handyman.

Review Date: 07/09/2013 | Author: a Neighbor, Haddonfield, NJ

Comments: NO COMMENT

Review Date: 07/07/2013 | Author: Linda B., moorestown, NJ

Comments: Jerry, although I never met him I am giving a review based on my 93 year old mother's words. "Jerry was very helpful, very kind and very nice. He helped with many things that I needed and , yes, I will definitely call him again. He's a very nice gentleman." Linda B, written for my mom, Doris

Review Date: 07/04/2013 | Author: Barbara G., delran, NJ

Comments: Jerry was Great! Man of many talents and skills.

Review Date: 07/01/2013 | Author: a Neighbor, Cherry Hill, NJ

Comments: One of the most intelligent approaches to the problem. I would call him anytime, and intend to. He was punctual, helpful, and easy to get along with. It really was a nice encounter.

Review Date: 07/01/2013 | Author: a Neighbor, Cherry Hill, NJ

Comments: good work, prompt return phone calls and text messages.

Review Date: 06/30/2013 | Author: Vishal G., Mount Laurel, NJ

Comments: Solid experience. Great handy man

Review Date: 03/22/2013 | Author: Thomas D., Cherry Hill, NJ

Comments: Jerry is MORE than a Handyman and I'd hire him without reservation. We wanted to have our kitchen cabinet doors spray painted - although he could not provide that service - he went above and beyond duty. He contacted a colleague who could, got a price, and transported the cabinet doors back and forth. We could not be more pleased. I'd like to give him an even higher customer service rating but 5 is the MAX allowed. We gave a 5 for quality because even when Jerry can't do the work himself, he has very good quality colleagues who can do the job.

Review Date: 02/14/2013 | Author: Daphne G., Marlton, NJ

Comments: Jerry was able to come out right away and fix our trim issue. Very satisfied.

Review Date: 02/12/2013 | Author: Jay P., Hainesport, NJ

Comments: Excelent service in a extremely timely and professional manner.If you need handyman services,you need not look any further. Call Jerry today and have him provide you good ole time courteous and quality service.

Review Date: 01/28/2013 | Author: Timothy E., Mount Laurel, NJ

Comments: Quick response, Jerry is very good at communicating and finding a fix. Would recommend to anyone in the area!

Review Date: 01/26/2013 | Author: Jim L., Moorestown, NJ

Comments: Jerry has been terrific to deal with during this first home project.We have hired him for additional work due to his quality of work and excellent follow up.

Review Date: 01/23/2013 | Author: Karri K., Medford, NJ

Comments: He was responded right away and came the next day. Price was great! I would definately recommend him to friends, family and neighbors.

Review Date: 12/30/2012 | Author: Glennis L., Medford, NJ

Comments: A shutter blew off the front of our house two days before Christmas. We contacted "Your Neighborhood Handyman" on Christmas Eve on-line. Within an hour of our request, Jerry called us and said he could fix our shutter. He drove by our house, called us with an estimate and the shutter was installed in a few days. (He would have come the next day but it was rainy and windy. ) He came on time and was very professional. We will definitely use him again.

Review Date: 12/28/2012 | Author: Laura F., Marlton, NJ

Comments: very professional

Review Date: 12/12/2012 | Author: Anthony R., Mount Laurel, NJ

Comments: First I must say that no work was done but ratings in Quality and Value above are required. I still feel very strongly about describing the excellent working relationship and communications we had with the "Neighborhood Handyman". They were first to call after being referred by the HomeAdvisor, promptly returned phone messages, drove to the house to provide an estimate on the day and time promised, and called back each and every time as scheduled. I cannot speak to quality of work but I've learned that communication with and trust in a contractor are very important aspects of a job, and I will absolutely hire them in the future

Review Date: 12/07/2012 | Author: Elaine B., Hainesport, NJ

Comments: My contractor was an absolute pleasure to work with. His did quality work and was great. I would highly recommend him to others and intend to use him for a variety of additional projects.

Review Date: 09/21/2012 | Author: Kathy S., Moorestown, NJ

Comments: Jerry provided a solution to a broken file cabinet drawer in our small office. He was friendly, kept me updated about his schedule and the parts he had to get for the repair, and we would definitely hire him again.

Review Date: 09/18/2012 | Author: Don M., Mount Laurel, NJ

Comments: He did a great job for us and went out of his way to save us Money. The job was done right beyond our expectations.He was like a brother or close friend taking care of something for you. The price was more than reasonable. We will have him back to do more jobs aqround the house and woulod reccommend him to anyone.

Review Date: 09/13/2012 | Author: Renee S., Cherry Hill, NJ

Comments: CALLED WHEN HE SAID HE WOULD CALLED TO LET ME KNOW HE WAS ON HIS WAY AND DID A GREAT JOB WITH A GREAT PRICE

Review Date: 08/25/2012 | Author: Elaine T., Philadelphia, PA

Comments: Very fast response to my request. Knowledgable serviceman did a thorough job. Great followup

Review Date: 08/22/2012 | Author: a Neighbor, Philadelphia, PA

Comments: Jerry was helpful, efficient and a pleasure to work with. You can clearly tell that he does what is best for his customers. Will definitely be working with him again in the near future.

Review Date: 08/21/2012 | Author: Lydia P., Collingswood, NJ

Comments: It was a good experience. They called when they said they would call. They arrived when they said they would arrive. They were professional, knowledgeable and I didn't feel as though they were trying to cheat me or make spend more money than I needed to spend.

Review Date: 08/20/2012 | Author: Marie C., Philadelphia, PA

Comments: very satisfied with jerry's work and quick call backs. have recomended him to friends and they were very satisfied. have 2 more jobs. thank you, marie

Review Date: 08/04/2012 | Author: Tom M., Philadelphia, PA

Comments: Fast response to inital call .Prompt estimate and set up times.Jerry acted very profesionally as well as his helper,and did a top noched job and clean up. Jerry returned very promply to a minor adjustment on project and followed up with a phone call two days after to make sure I was happy with the work.I would recomend him to anyone who is in need of Good quality and CHEAP work.Rated 5 PLUS STARS !!

Review Date: 07/28/2012 | Author: Joseph C., Mount Laurel, NJ

Comments: had Jerry and crew install a new deck surface and some minor jobs around the kitchen/bathrooms-he does great work, uses quality materails, cleans up , is reasonable w/ his fees and is all about customer service. I would recommend Jerry's company to family, friends and neighbors!

Review Date: 07/27/2012 | Author: Raymond G., Mount Laurel, NJ

Comments: The window repair was completed correctly because it did not leak with last nights storm.

Review Date: 06/26/2012 | Author: Wayne M., Haddonfield, NJ

Comments: Great workers, fast quality work at a reasonable price.

Review Date: 03/31/2012 | Author: Louis S., Medford, NJ

Comments: i am happy to use service magic for my projects. The workers have insurance and provide a quality service.

Review Date: 03/28/2012 | Author: Margaret V., Philadelphia, PA

Comments: I would have Jerry back to do more work in my home.

Review Date: 03/28/2012 | Author: Jerry S., Elkins Park, PA

Comments: Contractor made this job easy...very accomodating!

Review Date: 03/26/2012 | Author: a Neighbor, Philadelphia, PA

Comments: Great job! I will call him again for more repairs to be made in the near future.

Review Date: 03/26/2012 | Author: Nina I., Moorestown, NJ

Comments: We replaced our built in fridge with a slightly different sized fridge and needed the new fridge to be built in to our old cabinetry. Jerry used panels we had and constructed a built in look for the space over the fridge. Well done, the fridge looks built in, we were very satisfied. His rates were very reasonable as well.

Review Date: 03/23/2012 | Author: Andrew L., Marlton, NJ

Comments: Good work

Review Date: 01/13/2012 | Author: a Neighbor, Philadelphia, PA

Comments: He called whenever he was supposed to call, always on time and was very helpful.

Review Date: 11/02/2011 | Author: a Neighbor, Philadelphia, PA

Comments: Jerry is pleasant to work with and reliable.

Review Date: 10/31/2011 | Author: Brian C., Philadelphia, PA

Comments: Jerry always remembers to call ahead of time and is prompt in arriving when he says he will. His price is not only competitve but beat the other estimates. He turned a difficult job into a routine task. I plan on using him for any future needs

Review Date: 10/06/2011 | Author: Marie C., Philadelphia, PA

Comments: He always return phone calls, and came when he said he would. clean up after his job. he has already work for one of our friends and we intend to use him again.,